blog

Sewing Studio

Sewing and Serging is such fun for me and now with a bright new studio area I get to play when I want in a space all my own. How great it would be if everyone had a separate space to leave their machine and sewing supplies at the ready, when the creative moments strike. I often think how time consuming it must be to have to set up your sewing station and then have to pack it away.

Three things I have learned from having many various sewing places (including a full two story building when I owned the shop) is that lighting, storage and the right equipment are very important factors in having an organized sewing area. For me. I find plastic boxes, filing drawers and cabinets help keep order to my supplies. Large bins for holding thread and machine accessories are also a good idea. In my case they hide all things that may look cluttered but also keep my dog from getting into places she shouldn’t be.

If you have any storage tips that work for you then lest share ideas in the net few blogs. Until then Happy Sewing !

Jo-Anne

jc@creativestyling.com

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

