Has it really been 8 months ? I am still here and still sewing!

Let me review the last 8 months for everyone. I love, love, loved the summer months in 2016. Got real lazy and sewed some home projects on the few rainy days we had. Deck sitting and soaking up the heat and sun were a priority. Remember that hot humid weather??? We could do with a little right now but looks like Family Day this Monday will mild and for February that is rare. Once Fall/16 came I took a short trip and then back home to my new Sewing Studio. I am posting a few pictures. Love the skylight plus windows  to make it so bright and cheery. As I have been using my Creative talents to enter a few items in contests and actually won an Honorary Mention from Sandra Betzina  ( Vogue Pattern Designer )for my jacket entry. Now a few classes are being taught at Sew Crafty in Rideau Ferry. Serging Sessions there will be once a month so check out http://www.sewcrafty.ca.

I promise to be posting more and if you are on Facebook please join my Creative Styling group to see weekly updates on my sewing adventures.

 

One thought on “Has it really been 8 months ? I am still here and still sewing!

Leave a Reply

