blog

Happy Easter

The quick winter storm has left and I look forward to enjoying a fun family celebration this Easter weekend.

tulipsIt did give me a full day of sewing though, as exercise was cancelled and the sewing studio was full of inspiration. Completed B5852 as my ‘Little Black Dress; with a slash of royal blue to add interest. The jacket to match is cut and ready to sew. A bit of couture hand sewing involved but love that !  Pictures coming soon.

Since my last post the studio has been busy.

The March school break introduced two new young students to sewing. Naomi PouchHelen PjCongratulations to Naomi and Helen for their amazing sewing successes. I understand they both went on to continue sewing at home. Great news!

If you have been following my Creative Styling facebook page, then you would have noticed my honourable mention in the Sandra Betzina Jacket/Coat pattern contest. I was thrilled to win. Then when I received prizes of a DVD and patterns in the mail as an unexpected gift, I was even more excited.

Thanks Sandra, I love your patterns!  This will be the last year Sandra is travelling to teach and she will be Calgary with Ron Collins this April, so think about booking a space. You will enjoy them both on line or in person.

SB 1

The Month of April will be sessions in Pant fitting and Jacket Construction so please consider joining the fun of sewing.

Should mention also that Sewing Machine Servicing is on special during April so book your maintenance.

Happy Easter to everyone and see you soon !

Jo-Anne

 

Leave a Reply

