blog

International Women’s Day is the perfect day to celebrate accomplishments. Thanks to Sue Ryan and Gail Moorhead for helping complete the ‘cases for caring’ and ‘velux’ bags for hospital patients. Great job! We had fun doing it !

Personally; I completed a full set of sheer curtains ( 60 pinch pleats in a 12 m wide sheer to cover the patio doors. ) Best part is I bought the fabric for $36. curtainsWhat do you think? The pleats do not show up very well here. Pretty proud of myself however.

The Garment Bag got embroidered and here it is. Off to make another one. garment bag 1 Last of all, but the most exciting for me, is the fact I received Honourable Mention in the Contest run by Sandra Betzina. I entered my Jacket V # 1364  SB 1and it won !

I often use the selvedge edges of the fabric as I did in this one, Sometimes the edge is just to pretty to cut off. Of course it takes some play to add the selvedge to curves and corners and a little trim to cover up joins is needed. I love it and now on my way to sew the dress to co-ordinate.

If you want to learn more about this technique I will be teaching a class this Spring so sign up soon. Pick your day.

Pant fitting has also been a popular request so again it will be held Wednesday afternoons for 1-4, so email to register.

This Friday March 11, is Serger Group day so I invite you out to learn more about your serger and see the things we create in the Creative Styling Sewing studio.

Enjoy this wonderful weather and see you soon.

Jo-Anne

jc@creativestyling.com

Leave a Reply

