Uncategorized

May Days

Hi there everyone tulips 1

A little behind on my updates but I have been in a sewing frame of mind. Sorry to have postponed the Serger Group yesterday but Mother’s Day fun with family left me catching up on some much needed R & R. When I do rest, of course my mind wanders, which led me Spring housecleaning and the annual re-arranging of furniture etc. Closet cleaning led to revamping some old clothes and starting fresh with new fabrics. Leather tote for my daughter is on today’s list as some sewers step in this afternoon to start some new projects. Susan;s T shirt quilt 2this lovely quilt was project # 2 for Susan as she is creating one for each child out of their old T shirts. She is doing an amazing job and should soon be writing a book on her unique methods of working with knits sans backing. Matt joins me again this weekend as he is sewing himself a shirt ( very detailed ) before he ventures out on one for his friend.

Shall be in touch soon about Machine Embroidery, leather etc.

I have 3 shirts cut out and am completing my Classic pants and dress by Ce Podolak. Received a lovely e mail from Ce and she is having Jan Bones out in her area this Spring. Oh how I miss the days of sewing in my shop with such experts.

I LOVE TO SEW !

Ps: check in with Telio Textiles and follow their wonderful fabric stories.

Cheers Jo-Anne jc@creativestyling.com

Leave a Reply

