April Showers

Hi everyone who loves to Sew !

cat pin cushion

The weather has been wonderful and I did get some leaves cleared out of my garden, but it looks like rain this week so…. Sewing is on my mind. I am thinking about the summer wardrobe as I am closet cleaning and need a few pieces to add. Black jeans and a couple of shirts to sew. Then there is the list of gifts to make for May and completing just 2 other projects left sitting waiting for the mood to strike.

Between Yoga, Exercise, Bridge, Sewer’s Forum and the Machine Embroidery meeting here Friday, this week is full. Add a Birthday Celebration and sewing is not happening very fast.

Like the Cat Pin cushion above? My friend Rita made it for me and I think it needs a name. Any ideas ????

She spurs me on to sew and I hate to stick a pin in her but would love to have a fun name.

fanciful fernsThis design is from Embroidery Library called Fanciful Ferns. I just love the simplistic shapes and borders in the collection.  I have two Silk Pillows to embroider plus a linen/ cotton Duvet coverlet to make and arrange some of the designs from the collection on. This is all to co-ordinate with my Silk Drapes I made a few months back. Check back on the side bar to view past projects.

SEWING UPDATES:

Dale is working on outdoor cushion covers, Brenda sewed up a lovely leather duffle bag, Donna created a gorgeous Heron quilted Wall hanging, and I have been instructing Susan and Tracey this Spring as they make T-shirt quilts, while Matt is interested in sewing a Man’s Shirt. Gail is beginning a muslin of a dress pattern for a beautiful  Marimekko Cooton Fabric she purchased while in Australia. Stella is sewing and serging along on a lovely cotton  flannel Shirt and last but not least is Suzi, serging and coverstitching T shirts for her wardrobe.

As you can see lots is happening in the Studio and never a dull moment only dull needles. 🙂

Let me know what you are working on and see you soon.

Happy Spring !

Jo-Anne

jc@creativestyling.com

Leave a Reply

