Uncategorized

SPRING !

Spring is arriving fast and I have great plans of garden ideas. The small rock garden and the massive rock area in front is first on my project list.

Until then the Sewing Studio is being pared down. Call it therapy! A reminder I still have the $1 /$2 bins plus excess sewing notions and machine accessories for sale. Just call and drop by or……join in one of my sewing get-together’s.

Machine Embroidery will be held Friday March 27 in my studio. Pot luck lunch once more. 

Serging  April 8th and Shirt making will begin after Easter.

There is a great group of local sewing friends who meet once a month to share ideas. Next meeting of the Sewers Forum is Wednesday March 25. If you are interested in more information please contact me.

This week I am sewing Cecelia Podolak’s Classic pant pattern with great success. Spending time to fit a muslin first really helps and today I should complete them and be on to a second pair that will be lined. Pictures soon/ I promise.

Since the ongoing fabric stash clean out is still on, I am posting picture of Butterick 5564 a cute top serged using a lovely print from Darrell Thomas fabrics. I had a small piece left which I hated to throw out so I matched it with a solid black knit and made a second top drafted from an old ‘hate to part with’ T shirt.

B 5564 It was perfect for my

yoga workout and felt so ‘Springy’ knit top binding

Thank you for viewing my site and posting comments

Would love to see some pictures of your work

Keep sewing and see you soon

Jo-Anne

jc@creativestyling.com

Leave a Reply

