Mid January projects

Hi Everyone

Almost Spring !

Well I am thinking warm thoughts as the sun is shining brightly and all is good in my world !

Just getting up with an attitude of ‘today will be a perfect day and all will go magnificently’ is my mantra. Focus on great things and great things will happen.

Leather sewing went well and here are a few pictures of the delicious lining I used which I found in my fabric cabinet. Enough for a dress to sew up as I complete the ensemble. We began with fitting muslins and continued with cutting and prepping the fabrics. I choose to sew up my lining first ( had to create one ) as my pattern did not call for lining and used it as my final fit. Leather was cut and now for a second session on sewing it up. Decisions about conventional seaming or lapped and topstitched finishes were discussed and the excitement continues.

leather and liningleather pattern

The new Spring colours are Mint and Purple so I am thrilled to be ‘in’.

Gosh I love sewing fashion fun and challenges!

If you wish to join in the Embroidery Group is beginning this Friday Jan 23  1 pm as we use monograms or lettering on pillow cases or towels.

See you sewing soon and thanks for viewing my posts and adding comments.

Jo-Anne    jc@creativestyling.com

Leave a Reply

