Uncategorized

January 2015

The beginning of a new year and for me the best time to plan.
Planning new classes, new projects and new ventures. First on my post is the list of sessions to get everyone sewing.

January 16 & 17 starts our sewing with leather
My bags should be completed for you to view and I am beginning my leather jacket along with Cathy. Come on along and play with us. N/C

January 23 & 24 is our first Machine Embroidery group of the year.

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/cbd/55454674/files/2015/01/img_0923.jpg
Monograms and embroidered linens is the topic. Please join us for some simple techniques and ideas for ready made or hand sewn pillow cases.

Each session begins around 10 am and bring along a lunch so you can continue as long as you wish. Our time together will be fun and unstructured. Sew with us or just come and take notes. Let me know if you are attending and we will have a coffee ready for your arrival.

Oh!!! I am excited already

See you real soon
Jo-Anne
Jc@creativestyling.com

2 thoughts on “January 2015

  1. Hi Joanne – I doubt that I’ll be able to get up to Westport but I am very curious about where you get the leather for your jacket? I would love to make myself a leather jacket but don’t know where to start. Sure wish you were closer.
    Thanks……Liz Hathway, Colborne

    1. Hi Liz
      It would be so great if you could take part, but I agree it is a drive.
      Perfect Leather on King St in Toronto is my supplier unless you are planning trip to New York City. Leather Tape, needles, thread etc are important along with the assembly if your pattern is made for conventional sewing methods.
      Perhaps I will do another in the Spring or if you get a few sewing friends together I am happy to take my workshop on the road.
      Jo-Anne
      I am now off hwy # 15 at Chaffeys Locks if that is any closer for you ?

Leave a Reply

