November News

November is a time to remember all of those who fought and help keep our country
FREE. Wear a Poppy and thank our veterans for giving us this wonderful safe country to live in.

Now Sewing my Poppy Quilt becomes a definite priority !

Catching up with my projects is my goal this month as we ease into winter. I have lots of parties and plans for meeting with those people in my life who somehow I only see once a year. Plans of teaching more and organizing a monthly SERGER and DRESSMAKING group have me excited. serger napkinYou will find me this week back at SEW CRAFTY completing a Serging course and making up my favourite Christmas Tree napkins .

Sewing for Christmas takes time so I try to start early, but it is tradition in our home that the Tree goes up the day of the Santa Parade. I love to entertain so the elves come each year and dinner is served and the decorations come out. This year we are adding to the festivities by going to see the Christmas Train. Lucky enough to ride on it one year, it is a wonderful sight to see and support your local food bank at the same time.

I found the sweetest idea for adding to my table décor with pine cones and ribbon.crhristmas chair sToo cute and easy to do on my cane back chairs. Of course we need a few supplies but love the Dollarama for that !

 

bag ladiesConnie,  Madelaine,  Joan H., Susan, Lynne and Joan K.

from a class for the Sewers Forum and here is a picture of the completed Bags. Great fun ladies.

Sorority Sisters got together as we do once a year and had so many laughs girlfriends

Love you girls  Carol, Jeanne, ME and Anne

Same time next year!

Well, I  shall update everyone more frequently as the month progresses. The Creative Styling Sewing Studio will be open all season long to sit and sew and learn and share . Regular daily sewing clubs will begin in January along with structured sessions and workshops in Leather Jackets and Texturizing fabrics

Enjoy your month of sewing and share your photos with me.

Share on line and facebook as we grow our sewing community.

Thanks for all your support and kind words this past year and look so forward to seeing you more

Jo-Anne

Creative Styling

jc@creativestyling.com

Leave a Reply

