Uncategorized

October News

What a beautiful month and my favourite time of the year.
I find the fall colors like a patchwork quilt. As the landscape spreads across the fields, the season brings us a bounty of delicious apples, pumpkins and squash that add even more colors to our fall table.
What better time to add some autumn décor to our homes.

New sewing classes have begun at SEW CRAFTY and you can call 613 2641547 to book or check out http://www.sewcrafty.ca to view. The fall placemats and napkins are sewn in a truly gorgeous print that will be perfect for the Thanksgiving setting. I so love cloth rather than paper napkins and so eco friendly!

I am thrilled to be back teaching Serging and Machine Embroidery workshops so please contact Sue for more info.

In my home Studio I must admit to completing only 2 projects as the weather was too nice up until now.
I am working on jeans that fit and more Designer jackets which are my favourites.

Included are the fall placemat in the learn to sew class and the cute clutch bag I will be working with when Sewers Forum meets again. My old friend Don Morin designed it and it has been featured more than once in the sewing magazines like Threads and Sew News. Check out his web site/blog at Bag’n Telle for more patterns.

Chat soon
and more news on the way shortly.
Take long walks and breathe deeply

Jo-Anne
Well reversible placemat sampleOctober project

Leave a Reply

