Uncategorized

July/ Summer News

July 2014
The month of June kept me busy with some important health issues and how very much I have learned from all of it.
Eating healthy is one thing, plus keeping active all year long. Listening to your own body is key!

Some avid sewers came in the studio and did get stitching using leather to create the amazing bags in the photos.
Jane and Donna used Vogue # 8761 with real leather guided by Brenda.
Once Brenda got involved with sewing leather she is now hooked. Sorry I did not get a picture of her various projects. Maybe next month!

brown crocodile bagNavy leather bag

I am the student who works first with a prototype. I am now sewing my lime green leather and having great fun.
A totally different way of sewing and lots of new sewing tools.
Craftsy ” Sewing Leather Bags’ with Don Morin a friend from my past has been a great on going source of info.
The purse I made used more conventional sewing techniques and Vogue 8680. Really like it and may reproduce it in leather instead of faux leather.

faux leather bag
May your sewing bring you joy and may you all enjoy the passion of choice!
For me it is sewing and today I am back in the swing of things.
Watch as I catch up with some fabulous sewing ideas and in studio events !

Sew missed you all, please follow along and add input or questions!
Jo-Anne

Leave a Reply

