Uncategorized

April Sewing

As the snow is thawing along the outdoor paths, small shoots of Marsh Marigolds are peeking through. The Robins and Red wings have returned and my sewing may take a slight detour as I get outside to revel in the magic of the Universe at work.
This was certainly the winter to remember and one in which I sewed more than I thought possible!
Home decor, gifts for next Christmas and much needed SPRING Garments
Heck I thought Summer instead as I feel we may not even get the spring breezes but just hot hazy days of which no one will complain!
Just completed a basket weave 100% linen dress and over blouse.

Summer dress and top

I am adding the patterns for each and then you can see the bias cut on the blouse. I added a pocket to the dress with elastic top for interest and fully lined the dress. Tried a temporary spray to hold the slippery lining to the linen dress and sewed as one to give the dress more body.
Butterick 3592Simplicity 1621
More sewing as we complete our Tailored shirts and the one I am working on now it Cutting Lines ‘The Perfect Shirt”
No machine sewing at all. Of course my favorite pattern is Ce Podolak’s Classic Shirt which fits perfectly and with detailed instructions in both, they are keepers.
Check out the upcoming Serging Classes at http://www.sewcrafty.ca and join me anytime for Sewing fun!

Still for sale are the fabulous Baby Lock Ellisimo and Imagine Serger
$ 4,600 for both ! Fully loaded !

Happy Easter
Jo-Anne jc@creativestyling.com

Leave a Reply

