Gold News

Olympic Gold for Canada!
Several actually, plus Silver and Bronze!
Congratulations to all the amazing athletes who participated. Thank you !
Are we about to see new color trends emerging here ?

The Olympics were a great diversion, adding new conversation this month.
It helped turn our thoughts away from the weather, which in Canada has kept us all indoors more than usual.

Well sewing took over for me and I took on a huge project! My guest room bedspread and drapes.
Really could have used an industrial machine! The weight of fabric ( decorator fabric co-ordinates with an interlining of batting finished with drapery lining) became very heavy to handle. Completed fully lined drapes to matchdrapes with pillow shams and accessory pillow. I was half way through when I wondered ‘what I had been thinking’ but the project now done looks awesome and well worth the effort.
Tell me what you think?
bedspread and pillow shams

Classes will be on again in the Studio this March with our focus back on Shirts. The Tailored White Crisp Linen shirt with Heirloom details. I am excited about sewing Heirloom again and have some new twists.
Serger Skill Classes begin March 7 at Sew Crafty ( http://www.sewcrafty.ca ) only 2 spaces left in the six week program.
Contact Sue at the shop or e mail me at jc@creativestyling.com for more class information.

As I work on Spring house cleaning the Studio a few items are up for sale at very low prices
Ellisimo Baby Lock Embroidery machine ( $4500)
Imagine Baby Lock Serger ( $1200) and
a 54 x36 inch pressing board by Golden Hands ($65)
Keep me posted on your sewing news
Think Spring

Jo-Anne

I am trading up so my Ellisimo is up for sale
I am trading up so my Ellisimo is up for sale
Pressing board

Leave a Reply

